• Sale
  • $5.00
  • Regular price $9.99
  • Will be in stock after


Format:  Compact Disc


Choir of the West – Richard Sparks, Conductor


From the Choir of the West 75th Anniversary Scandinavian Tour, much of this music was recorded live in some of the great cathedrals and churches in Norway and Sweden. The glorious acoustics of these buildings, as well as the excitement of the live performance, are all part of this recording. A Mighty Fortress captures for you the best of these concerts to enjoy time and again.



Track Title Composer Length
1 A Mighty Fortress is Our God          Luther, arr. Olds 2:18
2 Jauchzet dem Herrn; Soloists: Britta Hobbs, Lynn Fransen, Erin Harlan, Megan O’Hanlon,
Gavin Jensen, Nicholas Gorne, Justin McLeod, Micah Sheller
Felix Mendelssohn 3:46
3 Richte mich, Gott Felix Mendelssohn 4:12
4 Psalm 90; Britta Hobbs, Soprano; Gavin Jensen, Tenor, Michael Dailey, Organist Charles Ives 10:38
Choruses from ‘The Lark’; Christopher McCafferty, Countertenor; Maija Durr, Soprano
Megan O’Hanlon & Matthew Shimkus, narrators
Leonard Bernstein 14:11
5 Prelude 2:25
6 Spring Song 2:37
7 Court Song 1:38
8 Benedictus 1:29
9 Soldier’s Song 1:18
10 Sanctus & Requiem 2:43
11 Gloria 1:51
12 Ave Maria Morten Lauridsen 6:01
13 O Day Full of Grace; Maija Durr & Gavin Jensen, soloists F. Melius Christiansen 4:38
Three Spirituals Moses Hogan 10:58
14 I’m Gonna Sing ‘til the Spirit Moves in My Heart 2:18
15 Give Me Jesus; Angela Meade, soloist 3:49
16 Glory, Glory, Glory to the Newborn King; Christopher McCafferty, soloist 4:48
17 Beautiful Savior; Angela Meade, soloist   arr. F. Melius Christiansen 3:27